Regional Corrections Board

Tri-County Community Corrections operates under authority of three (3) statutes; the Community Corrections Subsidy Act; the Regional Jails Act and Joint Powers Statute.  Agency organization reflects the requirements of these statutes, as well as the mission of the agency.

The Regional Corrections Board, the governing body for Tri-County Community Corrections and the Northwest Regional Corrections Center, place two county commissioners from each county (Norman, Polk and Red Lake) on the Regional Corrections Board and each county shares personnel, facilities and financial resources.

The Regional Corrections Board appoints the administrator of the Tri-County Community Corrections' system and the director of the Northwest Regional Corrections Center as one position serving at the pleasure of the Regional Corrections Board.

Year 2024 Board Members

Warren Strandell - Chair
Polk County Commissioner
2024 - 10th Street Southeast
East Grand Forks MN 56721

Gary Willhite
Polk County Commissioner
618 Lowell St.
Crookston MN 56716

Steve Bommersbach - Vice Chair
Norman County Commissioner
212 Lincoln Avenue Northwest
Twin Valley MN 56584

Steve Jacobson
Norman County Commissioner
1437 County Highway 4
Hendrum MN 56550

Ron Weiss - Secretary
Red Lake County Commissioner
10934 - 240th Street Southwest
Red Lake Falls MN 56750

Allen Remick
Red Lake County Commissioner
11163 - 200th Street Southeast
Red Lake Falls, MN 56750